Reclaiming Me

It’s been a long time since I wrote on here. So much has happened. I am a firm believer that things happen for a reason, just not sure what that reason is yet. I’m sure I will figure it out…someday. I’m almost done with grad school…thank god!!! I walk across the stage May 2017 and you better believe I will enjoy every minute of it!  It’s been a long road these last couple years…more difficult than I ever imagined but it taught me that I am much stronger than I ever thought . That’s probably the best thing that’s come out of all this upheaval!

After hurting myself while training a while back, I never really got back to running. I ran a few times but my heart wasn’t in it. I didn’t get the rush I used to get before. I’m sure I will get back into it eventually, but not right now.  I have heard all the hype about #Beachbody and #21dayfix.  Honestly, I ignored it all. The “coaches” I knew bugged me, and I figured it was a fad which would pass…eventually. I didn’t need to lose weight, just tone up and get healthy so why bother.

Fast forward to travel baseball season. A baseball mom (and friend) exercises regularly. She asked if I wanted to join her clean eating group. 5 days clean eating. I was all for it because I have wanted to try it for a while. It was free and I got a ton of recipes to try. I normally eat pretty well with the occasional pig out of everything unhealthy so I figured it wouldn’t be that bad. It wasn’t except finding time to prep.

She then approached me about joining her 21 Day Fix group. She was running a special so I figured why not try it. I flat out told her I wasn’t going to do the containers for food. I knew I wouldn’t keep it up plus I wasn’t trying to lose weight. She said no problem so I was good to go…Shakeology has been good. I am liking the vegan chocolate. (Tastes like choc milk). I can’t drink an entire serving in one sitting. It’s just too much. So I have been splitting it and have half in the morning and half in the afternoon. I love LOVE the workouts in this program!  It’s a total body workout and holy crap does it kick your ass!!! I normally have trouble with squats because it hurts my knees. This program includes so many different kinds of squats and surprisingly, my knees are fine!  The best part of the program is I’m seeing results already!

crazy the definition I am seeing in such a short amount of time!

So I will continue with these workouts and most likely do the extreme workout next. My coaches are awesome and push me to work out (even when I don’t want to). They push me to better myself!  ❤️❤️ One thing I have realized is I’m not a gym rat…hate going there and hate the time it takes. So I won’t waste my money on that anymore.

This summer I am working on me. I am eating healthier, exercising more, hanging out with my friends, meeting new people and having fun. Someone I know used to say, “I’m kicking ass and taking names”…that’s exactly what I’m doing!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

