Becoming a Gym Rat

I finally decided to join a gym. I am not sure how I will like it. When I work out, I am not there to impress anyone. I am a mess afterwards…red faced and dripping with sweat. I don’t like to wait to use equipment…I don’t think it’s impatience…well maybe it is. 😁 I am there to workout and then get out. The ones who come with full make-up, have body parts hanging out, and don’t break a sweat have a different agenda…It will be interesting. I just wanted to have a bigger variety of equipment to use in my workout. I love swimming and wanted to add that to my workout so that was the biggest draw to my new gym. Plus I got a fantastic deal!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

The people watching is fantastic, though. Just today, I was watching a woman on the elliptical wearing a North Face down jacket. I’m not sure if she was wearing it to sweat more or if she was cold….either way, it’s just plain odd. 😳 I do appreciate the individuals who are there to just be healthy. Not because they have to be a size 0 or view themselves as gods gift to the world (aka meathead); they are just trying to better themselves.

I am looking forward to what 2015 has to offer. I am going back to school for my second masters, I have a great job, great kids, supportive family and friends, a wonderful boyfriend, and I am recommitting myself to a healthier me. It’s good to be happy! Cheers~

Xo
So long!

Leave a Reply

