Indianapolis Marathon….

Well, I really have mixed emotions today. Today is the Indianapolis Marathon. The marathon I should be running…instead I am at home. I am pissed that I wasn’t able to run it, but I know it was the smartest thing to do right now. I want to wish everyone who is running today the best of luck! My boyfriend is running in Indy right now…I am so proud of him. I am in awe of his determination! Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to be there with him but I am cheering him on from home.  xo

I changed the title of my blog to Reaching My Goal…I know I have many races I want to enter in my future, but my ultimate goal is to be healthy! So that’s what I will focus on…

So for today…I will try to not beat myself up too much (notice I said too much). I have other goals I am chasing…SMART Goals.

Until Next Time…Good Luck Indy Marathon Racers!!! You Rock!

“May the road rise up to meet you. May the wind be always at your back.”
-Irish Proverb

Leave a Reply

