Reward: Chinese Food and Wine…

Wow!!! Holy craptastic that long run was not fun today! Lack of sleep this week from being sick and having a very sick puppy didn’t help much…poor Ozzy…look at him…he looks as pathetic as he was acting.

Poor Oz....

Poor Oz….

Today was my only run all week…so I made it my long, holy crap, run.  The whines all night translates to no sleep so I was slow moving today. (and no, not wines…although I wish!  That will be tonight 🙂 )  I didn’t start my run until 12:45 PM.  Why the hell do I do that to myself?  I mean seriously, the middle of the afternoon? I was all ready to go…even happy to get out on the forest preserve path today!

Happy Before Run Photo...

Happy Before Run Photo…

Soon after my run started, I began seeing these messages written on the path.  Some were sweet, some were motivating, and some were damn funny…like the one that said “stinky”…well hell, I guess they were spot on with that.  Afterall, I was running in the middle of the afternoon for christ sakes! Stinky was an understatement! I took a couple of pics along the way…they were spaced out about every quarter mile or so around the entire path!

The first of many messages along the path!

The first of many messages along the path!

Why thank you...you too!

The last message of the day…Why thank you…you too!

 

Whoever did this…I thank you!  You Rock!  You made me laugh a couple of times as well as kept me going during my run!  I was glad I did my run today because by tomorrow, it would have been washed away from the rain!

 

 

Like I said, the run was hard, but it’s done.  I think a good reward will be Chinese food for dinner and wine…lots and lots of wine!

 

 

Until next time…so long!

2 thoughts on “Reward: Chinese Food and Wine…

Leave a Reply

