The Path of Laughs…

It was a beautiful night last night.  In the 60’s, the humidity finally dropped to 68% and there was a slight breeze.  Perfect night for a run so I hit the bike path near my house.  It was packed…which translates for me…excellent people watching opportunities!!!!

I am a nickname person.  I tend to give nicknames to people based on who they are/what they do/how they act, etc.  In my neighborhood, I have Party Guy, Rug Lady, and Mr. Know-It-All.  All perfectly nice people, but I gave them the nicknames when I first moved in the neighborhood.  Party Guy is an easy one…he literally has parties 3-5 times a week during the warmer months (been to a few over the years too).  I think Rug Lady has a touch of OCD.   She is constantly shaking out her rugs on a daily basis.  I mean seriously…how dirty can they be?  Then we have Mr. Know-It-All.  He isn’t one that feels the need to top you (you know the type).  He is the keeper of all knowledge about everyone.  He knows the comings and goings of the neighborhood! Want to know any gossip, contact Mr. Know-It-All.

So why am I explaining all of this?  On my run last night, the path was packed and holy crap did I run into some interesting people!  First there was Guy Smiley!  He clearly was a runner.  He was about 6′ 4″ and lean.  He had his shirt off and was dripping sweat so it was obvious he was on a long run.  Why did I name him Guy Smiley?  He had the biggest shit eatin’ grin on his face!  Seriously…who is that happy running some serious miles?  Then I came across the Normal Guy.  We actually passed each other two times on the path…coming and going.  He was running with his dog and smiled and gave a little wave each time.  Smelly Guy…I don’t think I need to explain this one…blech! Deodorant works wonders pal!

photo (4)

The Barbie Jogger

 

Then there was Barbie Runner…you know exactly who I am talking about.  The hair is perfect, the outfit is tight, not a drop of sweat of her…yet she was pretending to be a serious jogger. You are not fooling anyone sweetheart!

 

Cute Couple was out on the trail…wife was jogging while pushing the jogging stroller and hubby was riding his bike next to her giving her encouragement and support.  Good for both of the them!  For her…training for something or just trying to get healthy and for him…being supportive! Rock on!  Probably the funniest person of the night was this older man.  You can tell he was from Europe by the way he was dressed.  He was running in short shorts and this khaki buttoned shirt.  He gave a Joey Tribbiani, “How you doin’?” head nod both times I saw him.  Cracked me up!  The Stoner Couple came out of no where from the wooded area.  I am surprised the girl could even walk.  She was dazed and confused!  Lol!  The sweetest thing I saw was this old couple walking slowly hand in hand.  I hope that is me one day with my baby! ❤

Overall, the run was great!  I laughed out loud numerous times, and I felt fantastic for the first time in a couple of weeks.  Made me realize this damn weather is a HUGE problem.  Damn humidity!

This is me before my run…clearly not a Barbie runner!  LOL!

IMG_6469

Until next time…so long!

 

Leave a Reply

